Child Care Center

Calendar of Events for School

School Year 2017-2018

Date Day Event
Aug 18, 2017 Fri Parent Info Night: 5:30-6:30 pm***
Aug 21 Mon Fall Semester Begins
Sep 4 Mon Labor Day: WBLC CLOSED
Sep 8 Fri Grandparent's Day Social: 3:30 pm***
Sep 29 Fri Hearing & Vision Testing Deadline
Oct 3-Oct 5 - Picture Days
Oct 9-Oct 10 - After School Fall Camp
Oct 31 Tue Halloween Parade: 3:30 pm***
Nov 17 Fri Thanksgiving Feast: 3:30 pm***
Nov 20-Nov 24 - After School Thanksgiving Camp
Nov 23 Thu Thanksgiving Day: WBLC CLOSED
Nov 24 Fri Day after Thanksgiving: WBLC OPEN 7-3
Dec 13 Wed Holiday Program & Ornament Time: 3:30 pm***
Dec 21-Jan 3 - After School Winter Camp
Dec 22 Fri Holiday Hours WBLC OPEN 7-3
Dec 25 Mon Christmas Day: WBLC CLOSED
Jan 1 Mon Holiday Hours WBLC OPEN 9-3
Jan 4 Thu Spring Semester Begins
Jan 15 Mon International Day: 3:30 pm***
Jan 15 Mon After School MLK Day Camp
Feb 14 Wed Valentine's Day Party: 3:30 pm***
Feb 19 Mon After School Day Camp
Feb 26-Mar 2 - 'Seuss on the Loose' Week
Mar 12-Mar 16 - After School Spring Camp
Mar 23 Fri Spring Fair: 4:00-5:30 pm***
Mar 30 Fri Good Friday: WBLC OPEN 7-3 
April 2 Mon After School Easter Camp
Apr 19 Thu Pre-K Cotillion Performance: 3:30 pm*** 
Apr 23-Apr 27 - Child Assessment Week (JPS and up)
May 7-May 11 - Teacher Appreciation Week
May 11 Fri Mother's Day Social: 3:30 pm***
May 28 Mon Memorial Day: WBLC CLOSED
May 30-May 31 - Parent-Teacher Conferences: 3:30-6:30***
June 4 Mon Summer Camp Begins
Jun 6 Wed Pre-K Graduation: 4:00-5:30***
June 14 Thu Splash Days Begin
Jun 15 Fri Father's Day Social: 3:30 pm***
Jul 4 Wed Independence Day Holiday: WBLC CLOSED
Aug 16 Thu Preschool and Pre-K Farewell Parties
Aug 17 Fri Teacher In-Service Day: WBLC CLOSED
Aug 17 Fri Parent Info Night: 5:30-6:30 pm***
Aug 21, 2018 Mon Fall Semester Begins

 

*** All Willow Bend families are invited to participate in these special events.

» Please check Parent Newsletter for class field trips and other events
» Dates and times are subject to change

powered by BirdEye

Location|Phone:

3900 West Park Blvd Plano, Texas 75075
(972) 867-1871
(972) 964-7097 - fax

Hours: Monday - Friday;
From 7:00 am-6:15 pm

Email us